Happy Sunday, snowy day of reading does the heart good!

Wow, I don’t know about all of you but I feel “schooled” by everyone in my class here that is blogging. I must say that this is my first time blogging and I look quite pathetic in comparison to my classmates for Eng438. I am really trying but didn’t realize I could get so personal and have those personal touches to my analysis of books. I have been strictly analyzing the books and not letting them pertain to my life. So I have decided to change my outlook on blogs and add some personal thought, inquiry, and question to the book analysis’ we do. 

Scary…that is one way to put it, by letting my personal thoughts flow freely I’m always afraid that I’m going to look like a goof or not give proper credit by saying something wrong and accidently  offend the author. I think that is why I have been so reserved. But after looking through many other blogs and seeing what makes them so interesting, I hope I grasped on to a few ideas that will help “spice” up my boring ol’ blog posts. 

My life lately has been crazy. I lost both of my grandmothers in less than 3 weeks due to old age and illness and in the meantime I managed to get the flu so my homework and reading time has been hard pressed and minimal. I have been reading in  the evenings but it has, honestly, felt more like a job than for pleasure and to help me get my mind off of things. But today starts a new chapter…I am going to prioritize my reading and become immersed in the text. I owe that to the author and to myself right now. 

I hope by this I am able to gain knowledge, experience, and appreciation for the young adult novels I read. Well, wish me luck… 

Leave a Reply

