Heartwrenching: Go Ask Alice

I started Go Ask Alice by Anonymous on Thursday night and read 140 pages in a few hours. It was so engaging, I can’t wait to finish it later tonight! I love the format of the book being in journal entries. I thought it was very powerful that it is a true journal of an experience of a young lady and her struggles in life. Some of the events make my heart break but the devotion of her family and her persistence to stay clean keeps me turning the page. It is interesting to see how lives are changed by the influence of friends, substances, or family turmoil. I feel like an eye-witness when reading the journal entries because they are so personal to the young lady’s life. So if it isn’t already evident, I highly recommend Go Ask Alice, it is a quick read that is very engaging. 

Leave a Reply

